Tuning out

It was E’s birthday yesterday and as a surprise J and K organised to surprise E with a visit from K for the weekend. E squealed, just like she did so often in London, when she found K sprawled naked on her bed with “Happy Birthday” written on her back.

Unfortunately the rest of the weekend hasn’t been quite so happy and together we’ve made the decision to stop posting on the blog. As well as detailing what were hopefully the more interesting parts of the journey to create our poly family, this blog was intended to be a source of inspiration on the joys of poly as well as providing some insight into how we’ve dealt with the issues we’ve faced along the way.

But amongst you, we have quite a few readers who know us in the real world, are friends or family, and some people have been hurt by the honest approach we’ve tried to take. That was never our intention and we think it best for all concerned to stop posting about the progress we are making on our journey, which rest assured still continues.

Thank you for reading and we wish you all the best with your own versions of #TheGrandPlan.

Note from E:
It is sad that at the point that our poly family is taking such a leap forward, that our commentary must come to an end. My health has at times prevented my contributions, but I love how our story is unfolding, on and off the page.

Thank you to the wonderful people in my life who are helping me to get better, I have a long way to go, but I know that with their love and support that we can do anything.

Note from J:
The journey is just beginning, it’s not going to get any less complicated for the foreseeable, so for the last time here, WISH ME LUCK.

“What we build says more about us as individuals than anything else, and what we build together says more about the bond between us than words ever can. May the strength we find in those that support us in our troubles and ventures be available to us when they need it in return.”

Note from K:
The last few months have been a complete whirlwind and I can’t see that abating anytime soon but through E & J I have found strength in myself. Strength to stand up for who I want to be. Strength to be who I need to be and I will be eternally grateful to them for that and for the love and support they give to be just who I am and will continue to be.

I am reassured that despite the immense challenges we have faced, our relationships, as a whole and individually, feel stronger than ever before. I know that things will not be easy but we have come so far together and still have such huge plans and dreams to accomplish, together and individually, that together we can do it.

I’m sorry you cannot join us for the rest of our journey but my final comment is a quote by Friedrich Nietzsche: “The individual has always had to struggle to keep from being overwhelmed by the tribe. If you try it, you will be lonely often, and sometimes frightened. But no price is too high to pay for the privilege of owning yourself.” I hope you too find someone, or sometwo, as amazing as I have to support you while you find your way to own yourself.

Leave a Reply

Want to contact E?

Email her: e at polyamorous dot co dot uk

Want to contact J?

Email him: j at polyamorous dot co dot uk

Want to contact K?

Email her: j at polyamorous dot co dot uk
